Fading

I can’t believe I let this happen to me again.

I can’t believe at this age, and after EVERY thing I have gone through, I am still so stupid.

I hate having a heart that emotionally connects to you.

I hate feeling concern and tenderness,  I wish I was a sociopath.

I hate not knowing where I stand with you.

I hate myself for not giving up on this.

I hate that I care this much and I can’t just turn it off.

Our picture is getting fuzzy and the light is fading.

I hate that we aren’t on the same page, and probably never will be.

I hate that writing that sentence makes me cry.

I hate missing you more then you miss me.

  
 

Leave a Reply

